The New Workshop

It’s been a long time since I posted. We moved house in early 2016 and there’s been so much to do in the new place that I haven’t even got my workshop set up properly yet.

A lot of stuff is still in boxes and I’ve just grabbed out stuff as needed for renovations and repairs. Everything’s a bit of a mess to be honest.

The garage in the new place is a lot smaller so we built a shed to use as a workshop instead. Here’s a pic of the inside just after it was built and I moved my stuff in

It’s 3m x 2.4m, so not huge but it does the job and I don’t need to pack it all up to bring the car in when I’m finished either.

We’re currently in the middle of bathroom renovations so I’ve saved one old vanity unit already when it was pulled out and turned it into a workbench, and I’ll save the other this weekend to use as well. No point wasting good cupboards when some castors and an MDF top can make them useful still.

In the meantime I’m having a ton of trouble buying pegboard. Everywhere locally is sold out so I can’t get it up and my tools on the walls. Hopefully I’ll find some soon and get that done too and actually get back to making things.

Leave a Reply

