A few surprises from Santa and some more sawdust

Christmas has come and gone, I hope you all had a good one. I was rather spoilt by my girlfriend, but we’d agreed that I had enough tools so she went with other presents this year which I am enjoying greatly.

My workshop didn’t get left out of the festivities though. I’d picked up a full 6 chisel set of Marples blue chip chisels at a heavy discount earlier in the year when the store was getting rid of them and my parents gave them to me, so I’ve just spent some time building them a rack. These will be my everyday chisels, to save Dad’s old Toledo’s for paring jobs where the old handles don’t take such a beating.

I also unexpectedly ended up with a couple of vouchers for tool places, so that was nice as well. Chisel rack built the same way as before, though I’m getting better at cutting to my markings so it’s a bit neater.

2 thoughts on “A few surprises from Santa and some more sawdust

  1. Nice work on the chisel rack Andrew.
    It is always satisfying to see a job bear fruit.
    Looks like you are really fixed for chisels now.
    Cheers
    Tom

Leave a Reply

