Why the name change?

geek/gēk/

Noun:
  1. An unfashionable or socially inept person.
  2. A person with an eccentric devotion to a particular interest: “a computer geek”.

I think the above describes it pretty well. I fit both of those definitions quite well.

I spend my days sitting in front of a computer screen, my nights in front of a TV or with my head in a book, and my weekends in the garage making a mess.

I first started my blog to document my woodworking adventures, if they deserve that grandiose title, and it’s done well. I think the name is a little bland though and after careful thought (ok, it came to me in about 15 seconds) I decided to make the move.

I’ve brought all the old content over and the other link will remain active to point to here.

Leave a Reply

