A new-old shopvac

I was visiting my parents recently and they’d borrowed an old barrel style vac from a friend when their vacuum was playing up. They aren’t using it now and the friend was happy to part with it for the sum of $20 so it’s taken up residence in my shop/

While I’m trying hard to cull my tools I’m still keeping an eye out for things I need. Note that I said need rather than want. Removing dust from the workshop seems a valid purpose. It’s got good suction and I’ve already found it useful with the dropsaw. I will try and get the router adapter as I find it’s the worst dust creator I have.

Leave a Reply

