The finished breadboard

Once the glue dried, I cut the ends straight across with the jigsaw as shown below

After that, I ran a roundover bit on the edges with a router, and gave it a good sand. There’s a bit of tearout still that I couldn’t quite get out, next time I will know to make sure the grain all goes one way.

The final step was to give it a coat of food safe oil. I used canola spray and rubbed it in well, let it dry then wiped it off, then repeated. It came up quite well I think.

 

 

Leave a Reply

