The results of being lazy

I’ve done a lot of tool restorations by now, and a lot of that is restoring handles. I got lazy with the last saw handle I did though and the results show.

What happened was that I decided to brush the stain on and try and sand it at the end, instead of building up thin coats and sanding in between with 1200 grit sandpaper like normal. You can see the results for youself. Instead of a nice smooth coat that looks great, there’s a thick uneven coat that looks terrible. Now I’ll have to sand it right out and start over.

Leave a Reply

