Plane Storage – Part 2

With the recent large addition to my plane collection I needed to modify my plane rack to handle them. This was pretty simple, get a chisel under the dividers, pop them out, plane them clean and reglue, and add a few new ones.

I’m thinking of keeping the second 4 1/2 as well and modifying it to be used as a scrub plane, and I’d eventually want a Stanley #3 if I can find one cheap so will leave room for those. I’m going to clear the top of the unit and build a second smaller rack for the wooden planes up there.

Leave a Reply

