Storing Sandpaper

You’ll see a few posts in a short time as I get time to finish off all the drafts that have been hanging around the last month or two. Here’s a little project I did to store rolls of sandpaper.

I like to buy rolls of sandpaper that I can cut to length for use with sanding blocks, and I needed somewhere to store them.

I’d bought a couple of spice racks to mount inside our pantry door but they didn’t look right so after them sitting in the garage for months I put them to use.

They are just 50mm PVC pipe cut into lengths of about 2/3 the roll height. I just used a hacksaw in a mitre box for these.

Clean up the ends and mount the rack to the wall and there you go!. A second rack holds my glues.

A cheap spice rack and a few pieces of scrap PVC solve my sandpaper storage needs
Leave a Reply

